This is Margaret. Margaret is a student in the IMPACT Leadership Training in Anderson.

This is what she had to say about the training: “The class has done so much for me. I really enjoyed getting to know everyone, and learning to be a better leader. I now know that we all have a voice to get the attention of others by speaking softly but passionately.”


Date: May 23, 2019

Time: 9:00 am – 2:30 pm

Place: Embassy Suites, 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210

Concurrent Breakout Sessions:

Self-Determination, Person-Centered Planning, Assistive Technology and Self-Advocacy and much more!

Cost: FREE

Lunch is Provided

Register at

Deadline: April 1, 2019

Space is limited

Hosted By: IMPACT SC

Sponsored By: S.C. Developmental Disabilities Council

Center for Disability Resources – South Carolina School of Medicine

SC Department of Disabilities and Special Needs

Officers for 2018-2020

 President: Jonathan Pringle

Jonathan Pringle – He the President.  He is from Marion County.  He likes playing basketball, writing songs, singing and rapping and traveling.  Self-advocacy means being a good leader and helping others get what they need.




Vice President: Terone Manning

Terone Manning – He is the Vice President.  He is from Fairfield county.  He likes watching football, shopping, and being active in his church.  Self-advocacy means standing up and speaking for yourself and others.




 Secretary: Angela Greene

Angela Greene – She is the Secretary.  She is from Richland county.  She likes to go to the movies, reading, writing, playing board games, such as UNO, Checkers, and Trouble.  She also likes to visit and learn about different cities and countries.  Self-advocacy means making choices for my life to help make it better

Officer Election Held

IMPACT SC is proud to announce the results of the 2016 Officer Election. After listening to speeches given by the candidates, members of IMPACT SC voted for the offices of President, Vice President and Secretary. Outgoing officers Connie Coleman, Terone Manning and Saquan Brown will continue to participate in conference calls with the newly elected officers during the transition period.

Congratulations to
Chaqueta Stuckey, President,
Angela Greene, Vice-President
Ebony Deloach, Secretary